Year Teams

Each Year group has a dedicated Raising Standards Leader, Progress Lead and team of tutors.

These dedicated teams are responsible for both the academic progress, pastoral welfare and development of each pupil. They care for our pupils from their very earliest transition experiences until they leave the Academy.

These teams play an integral part in our pupils’ success, tracking their academic progress, attendance, behaviour and personal development.

The year teams develop strong relationships with parents and carers, working together in the interest of the pupil. They are the first point of contact for parents and carers wanting to discuss any aspect of their child’s school life.

Their goal is to ensure that every pupil fulfils their potential and feels valued as a member of our school community.

Year 7

Raising Standards Leader: Mrs Williams - fayear7team@turnerschools.com

Head of Year 7 and Transition Lead: Miss Speed - fayear7team@turnerschools.com

Tutor Groups

7-1 James Woodbridge - James.Woodbridge@turnerschools.com

7-2 Chloe Beynon - Chloe.Beynon@turnerschools.com

7-3 Anna Thomsen - Anna.Thomsen@turnerschools.com

7-4 Eleanor Canter - Eleanor.Canter@turnerschools.com

7-5 Jon Locker - Jon.Locker@turnerschools.com

7-6 Matt Cloake - Matt.Cloake@turnerschools.com

7-7 Katie Norris - Katie.Norris@turnerschools.com

Year 8

Raising Standards Leader: Mr Fountain - fayear8team@turnerschools.com

Year 8 Pastoral Leader: Mrs Chappell- fayear8team@turnerschools.com

Senior Pastoral Leader: Mrs Canter - fayear8team@turnerschools.com

Tutor Groups

8-1 Joshua Ballard - Joshua.Ballard@turnerschools.com

8-2 Lucy Hunter - Lucy.Hunter@turnerschools.com

8-3 Emily Lavender - Emily.Lavender@turnerschools.com

8-4 Charlie Dart - Charlie.Dart@turnerschools.com

8-5 Emma Percy - Emma.Percy @turnerschools.com

8-6 Bob Lock - Bob.Lock@turnerschools.com

8-7 Rhosanna Rigden - Rhosanna.Rigden@turnerschools.com

Year 9

Raising Standards Leader: Mr Fountain - fayear9team@turnerschools.com

Senior / Year 9 Pastoral Leader: Mrs Canter - fayear9team@turnerschools.com

Tutor Groups

9-1 David Graham - David.Graham@turnerschools.com

9-2 Alex Peacock - Alex.Peacock @turnerschools.com

9-3 Derek Vincent - Derek.Vincent@turnerschools.com

9-4 Darby Alcorn - Darby.Alcorn@turnerschools.com

9-5 George Gasson - George.Gasson @turnerschools.com

9-6 Chloe Diwell - Chloe.Diwell@turnerschools.com