Accept Cookies

This website uses cookies to help us know a little bit about you, how you use our website and improve the browsing experience. Manage cookies.

Skip to main content

Folkestone Academy Term Dates

Term Dates

Folkestone Academy Term Dates 2019 – 2020

2019

Mon 2 September

INSET day

Tues 3 September

INSET day

Wed 4 September Term 1 starts for Year 7 and 12
Thurs 5 September Term 1 starts for Years 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13
Fri 4 October

INSET day

Fri 18 October Term 1 Ends

Holiday

Monday 21st October – Friday 25th October 2019

Mon 28 October Term 2 Starts
Fri 29 November

INSET day

Wed 18 December Term 2 Ends – Finish at 1.15pm (Kindergarten & Primary) & 2.15pm (Secondary & Sixth Form)

Holiday

Thursday 19th December – Friday 3rd January 2020

2020

Mon 6 January Term 3 Starts
Fri 14 February Term 3 Ends

Holiday

Monday 17th February – Friday 21st February 2020

Mon 24 February

INSET day

Tues 25 February Term 4 Starts
Fri 3 April Term 4 Ends – Finish at 1.15pm (Kindergarten & Primary) & 2.15pm (Secondary & Sixth Form)

Holiday

Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

Mon 20 April Term 5 Starts
Fri 8 May Early May Bank Holiday / 75th Anniversary of VE Day
Fri 22 May Term 5 Ends

Holiday

Monday 25th May – Friday 29th May 2020

Mon 1 June Term 6 Starts
Fri 17 July Term 6 Ends – Finish at 1.15pm (Kindergarten & Primary) & 2.15pm (Secondary & Sixth Form)