Accept Cookies

This website uses cookies to help us know a little bit about you, how you use our website and improve the browsing experience. Manage cookies.

Skip to main content

Folkestone Academy Faculty Contacts

Faculty Contacts


Miss Darby Alcorn Teacher of Maths [email protected]
Mr Peter Anderson Teacher of Mathematics [email protected]
Mr Lea Baynes Teacher of History [email protected]
Ms Lydia Benson Teacher of English [email protected]
Mrs Christelle Berry Second in Charge of Modern Foreign Languages [email protected]
Mr Steven Blunt Subject Leader (Business Studies) [email protected]
Ms Rachel Brown Teacher of English [email protected]
Ms Reyah Burnett Teacher of Science [email protected]
Mr Thomas Burns Head of Year & Teacher of Science [email protected]
Mr Jeff Butt Teacher of English [email protected]
Mr Kieran Cahill Subject Leader (Sport) [email protected]
Miss Joana Castro Science Apprentice Teacher [email protected]
Ms Melissa Charbonneau Second in Charge of Science [email protected]
Mr Matthew Cloake Cover Teacher [email protected]
Miss Iris Cojez Teacher of French (Unqualified) [email protected]
Mrs Louisa Coppins Vice Principal [email protected]
Mr Peter Courtness Teacher of Science [email protected]
Mr Vincent Crofts Teacher of Law [email protected]
Mrs Patricia Cullen Subject Leader (Dance) [email protected]
Mr Sean Curtin Teacher of Business Studies [email protected]
Mr Charles Dart Associate Director of Geography [email protected]
Mr Adham Devenny Teacher of English [email protected]
Miss Chloe Diwell Acting Subject Leader (Art) [email protected]
Mrs Cecile Dookhun Teacher of French [email protected]
Mrs Louisa Eede Director of BTEC [email protected]
Mr Robert Field Lead Teacher of Music Technology [email protected]
Mr Julian Fisher Teacher of Science [email protected]
Mr Christopher Fountain Raising Standards Leader [email protected]
Mrs Michelle Foxwood Director of Creative Arts [email protected]
Miss Cherry Franklin Teacher of Science [email protected]
Mr Peter Gambrell Teacher of PE [email protected]
Mr George Gasson Teacher of Music [email protected]
Mr Ronneigh Giddings Teacher of Mathematics [email protected]
Mr David Graham Teacher of Mathematics [email protected]
Mrs Jemma Harris Teacher of Sport [email protected]
Miss Emma Harrison Subject Leader (Health & Social Care and Child Development) [email protected]
Mrs Lydia Harvey (Picarelli) KS3 Lead in Mathematics [email protected]
Miss Molly Jones Teacher of Art [email protected]
Miss Sophie Kennedy Teacher of History [email protected]
Miss Jenna Lindsay Lead Practitioner (Mathematics) [email protected]
Mr Anthony Lloyd Associate Director of History [email protected]
Mr Robert Lock Teacher of Mathematics [email protected]
Mr Jonathan Locker Key Stage 3 Knowledge Lead in ICT & Computing [email protected]
Miss Joanna Loveridge Director of English [email protected]
Ms Katherine Macdonald Second in Charge of English [email protected]
Mr Mitesh Mistry Trainee Teacher of Geography [email protected]
Mrs Alison Monkley Director of SEND [email protected]
Mrs Faye Morgan Teacher of Health & Social Care, Child Development & PSHE [email protected]
Miss Ava Morris Teacher of English [email protected]
Mr Cade Mortimer Teacher of Geography [email protected]
Mr Reece Mortimer KS3 Knowledge Lead in English [email protected]
Mr Desmond Mushayabasa Teacher of Business and Computing [email protected]
Mrs Katie Norris Teacher of PE and PSHE Lead [email protected]
Mr Michael O’Brien Teacher of Mathematics michael.o’[email protected]
Miss Jennifer Patchai Raising Standards Leader [email protected]
Miss Alexandra Peacock Teacher of Geography [email protected]
Miss Amy Pointer Trainee Teacher of English [email protected]
Miss Stephanie Raycroft Teacher of English/Professional Mentor [email protected]
Miss Rhosanna Rigden Teacher of English [email protected]
Mrs Fiona Rolph Teacher [email protected]
Mr Jason Samuels Teacher of Science [email protected]
Mr Andrew Saywell Teacher of Science [email protected]
Mr Terry Sharp Teacher of History [email protected]
Mr Steven Shaw Head of School [email protected]
Ms Nicole Shores Subject Leader (Psychology & Sociology ) [email protected]
Mr Alexander Silver Subject Leader (ICT & Computing) [email protected]
Ms Janet Snowman Key Stage 3 Knowledge Lead in Art [email protected]
Mr James Speed Raising Standards Leader [email protected]
Ms Laura Stoll Director of Mathematics [email protected]
Miss Anna Thomsen Teacher of Mathematics [email protected]
Mrs Katy Tibbles Head of School Support [email protected]
Mrs Hannah Turner Director of Sixth Form [email protected]
Mr Ricky Underdown Trainee Teacher of Sport [email protected]
Mr Harry Urquhart Teacher of History (NQY) [email protected]
Ms Karen Vanderhoeven Subject Leader (Drama) [email protected]
Mr Derek Vincent Teacher of Science [email protected]
Mrs Cerys Walker Director of Science [email protected]
Mr Ben Williams Vice Principal [email protected]
Mr Daryl Williams Lead Practitioner (English) [email protected]
Mrs Coleen Woodsford Subject Leader (Food Technology) [email protected]
Mr Keith Woodward Instructor of Rugby [email protected]



Year 7 Team
Year 8 Team
Year 9 Team
Year 10 Team
Year 11 Team
Sixth Form Team
Safeguarding Team
Student Services