Term Dates

Folkestone Academy Term Dates 2017 - 2018

2018

     
Wed 3 January INSET day
Thurs 4 January Term 3 Starts
Fri 9 February Term 3 Ends
   

Holiday

Monday 12th February - Friday 16th February 2018

Mon 19 February Term 4 Starts
Thurs 29 March Term 4 Ends at 1pm
   

Holiday

Friday 30th March - Friday 13th April 2018

Mon 16 April Term 5 Starts
Mon 7 May Bank Holiday
Fri 25 May Term 5 Ends
   

Holiday

 Monday 28th May - Friday 1st June 2018

Mon 4 June Term 6 Starts
Fri 20 July Term 6 Ends at 1pm
 

 

Holiday

Monday 23rd July - Friday 31st August 2018

Folkestone Academy Term Dates 2018 - 2019

2018

     
Mon 3 September INSET day
Tues 4 September INSET day
Wed 5 September Term 1 starts for Year 7 only
Thurs 6 September Term 1 starts Years 8 and 11 only
Fri 7 September Term 1 start for all other year groups
Fri 19 October Term 1 Ends

 

 

Holiday

Monday 22nd October - Friday 26th October 2018

Mon 29 October INSET day
Tue 30 October Term 2 Starts
Wed 19 December Term 2 Ends at 1pm
   

Holiday

Thursday 20th December - Wednesday 2nd January 2019

2019

     
Thurs 3 January Term 3 Starts
Thurs 14 February Term 3 Ends
Fri 15 February INSET day
   

Holiday

Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019

Mon 25 February Term 4 Starts
Fri 5 April Term 4 Ends at 1pm
   

Holiday

Monday 8th April - Monday 22nd April 2019

Tues 23 April Term 5 Starts
Fri 24 May Term 5 Ends
   

Holiday

Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019

Mon 3 June Term 6 Starts
Fri 28 June INSET day
Tues 23 July Term 6 Ends at 1pm
   

Holiday

Wednesday 24th July - September 2019 return date to be confirmed