Term Dates

The Folkestone Academy Term Dates 2016 - 2018

2016

     
Thurs 1 September INSET Day
Fri 2 September INSET Day
Mon 5 September Term 1 Starts for Years 7 to 11/ Induction for Year 12 at The Glassworks
Wed 19 October Term 1 Ends
Thurs 20 October INSET Day
Mon 31 October Term 2 Starts
Tues 20 December Term 2 Ends at 1pm

2017

     
Tues 3 January INSET day
Wed 4 January Term 3 Starts
Fri 10 February Term 3 Ends
Mon 20 February Term 4 Starts
Fri 31 March Term 4 Ends at 1pm
Tues 18 April INSET day
Wed 19 April Term 5 Starts
Mon 1 May Bank Holiday
Fri 26 May Term 5 Ends
Mon 5 June Term 6 Starts
Fri 21 July Term 6 Ends at 1pm
Thurs 31 August INSET day
Fri 1 September INSET day
Mon 4 September INSET day
Tues 5 September Year 8 only to start
Wed  6 September Years 7, 8 and 11 only to start
Thurs 7 September All Year groups start
Wed 18 October Term 1 Ends
Thurs 19 October INSET day
Mon 30 October Term 2 Starts
Wed 20 December Term 2 Ends at 1pm

2018

     
Wed 3 January INSET day
Thurs 4 January Term 3 Starts
Fri 9 February Term 3 Ends
Mon 19 February Term 4 Starts
Thurs 29 March Term 4 Ends at 1pm
Mon 16 April INSET day
Tues 17 April Term 5 Starts
Mon 7 May Bank Holiday
Fri 25 May Term 5 Ends
Mon 4 June Term 6 Starts
Fri 20 July Term 6 Ends at 1pm

 

 

 

View our latest event videos here!