Term Dates

Folkestone Academy Term Dates 2018 - 2019

2019

     
Thurs 3 January Term 3 Starts
Thurs 14 February Term 3 Ends
Fri 15 February

INSET day

   

Holiday

Monday 18th February - Friday 22nd February 2019

Mon 25 February Term 4 Starts
Fri 5 April Term 4 Ends - Finish at 2.15pm
   

Holiday

Monday 8th April - Monday 22nd April 2019

Tues 23 April Term 5 Starts
Mon 6 May Early Bank Holiday
Fri 24 May Term 5 Ends
   

Holiday

Monday 27th May - Friday 31st May 2019

Mon 3 June Term 6 Starts
Fri 28 June

INSET day

Fri 19 July Term 6 Ends - Finish at 2.15pm
Mon 22 July

INSET day

Tues 23 July

INSET day

Folkestone Academy Term Dates 2019 - 2020

2019

     

Mon

2

September

INSET day

Tues

3

September

INSET day

Wed

4

September

Term 1 starts for Year 7 and 12

Thurs

5

September

Term 1 starts for Years 8, 9, 10, 11 and 13

Fri

4

October

INSET day

Fri

18

October

Term 1 Ends

 

 

Holiday

Monday 21st October - Friday 25th October 2019

Mon

28

October

Term 2 Starts

Fri

29

November

INSET day

Wed

18

December

Term 2 Ends - Finish at 2.15pm

   

Holiday

Thursday 19th December – Friday 3rd January 2020


 

2020

     

Mon

6

January

Term 3 Starts

Fri

14

February

Term 3 Ends

   

Holiday

Monday 17th February - Friday 21st February 2020

Mon

24

February

INSET day

Tues

25

February

Term 4 Starts

Fri

3

April

Term 4 Ends - Finish at 2.15pm

   

Holiday

Monday 6th April – Friday 17th April 2020

Mon

20

April

Term 5 Starts

Fri

8

May

Early May Bank Holiday / 75th Anniversary of VE Day

Fri

22

May

Term 5 Ends

   

Holiday

Monday 25th May - Friday 29th May 2020

Mon

1

June

Term 6 Starts

Fri

17

July

Term 6 Ends - Finish at 2.15pm

 

 

 

Early May Bank Holiday